Now SAVE $30.00 OFF Your First Week! Use promo code REAL30 at checkout.

This Vegan Fruit Spritzer Recipe Tastes Like Summer

Fruit Spritzer Recipe
iStock/pilipphoto

A bubbly, boozy drink that’s vegan, gluten-free, and refined-sugar-free just in time for summer! This fruit spritzer recipe with vodka is the perfect drink to sip poolside or to serve up at a party. With only four ingredients, this drink couldn’t be easier to make.

Buying The Ingredients

When choosing alcohol for a vegan drink recipe, it’s important to be selective. Many liquors are not vegan or are not made from gluten-free ingredients. Technically, once alcohol has been distilled, the gluten proteins are neutralized. But many, especially those who suffer from Celiac disease, still report symptoms after drinking such beverages. For this reason, I recommend choosing a vodka made from potatoes, corn, or even quinoa to make your fruit spritzer truly gluten-free.

FAIR vodka is made from vodka and is certified gluten-free, fair-trade, and reported to be vegan by the company. FAIR vodka is made from quinoa and following Fair Trade Organization’s protocol, is produced by workers who are paid at a fair price in good working conditions. Texas-based Tito’s Vodka is...

What others are saying...